Thread poster: Merab Dekano
Merab Dekano
Merab Dekano  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 12, 2021

I’ve been an enthusiastic supporter of DVX for years. Now I see that the tool lags behind and it’s a shame, really.

Yesterday my DVX3 crashed on me several times. It couldn’t handle a large ppt file: Firts it slowed down really bad and then it just quit. Also, it showed a wrong word count (on a lower side).

I wrote to Atril support yesterday. So far I’ve got no acknowledgement of my ticket, no reply, nothing.

Of course, no signs of DVX4. It looks li
... See more
I’ve been an enthusiastic supporter of DVX for years. Now I see that the tool lags behind and it’s a shame, really.

Yesterday my DVX3 crashed on me several times. It couldn’t handle a large ppt file: Firts it slowed down really bad and then it just quit. Also, it showed a wrong word count (on a lower side).

I wrote to Atril support yesterday. So far I’ve got no acknowledgement of my ticket, no reply, nothing.

Of course, no signs of DVX4. It looks like a "mortis causa" case to me.

Any news, any feedback, anything?

I never though I would be glad to also have an SDL licence. Boy it hurts...
Collapse

Wolfgang Schoene

Wolfgang Schoene
Wolfgang Schoene  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 20:55
English to German
+ ...
Atril Dead? Jan 12, 2021

Merab Dekano wrote:

Dunno if it's brain dead, but it's still breathing...

Merab Dekano
Yolanda Broad

Merab Dekano
Spain
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Time to change Jan 12, 2021

Wolfgang Schoene wrote:

Merab Dekano wrote:

Dunno if it's brain dead, but it's still breathing...

Induced coma, I guess. Time to change.

Merab Dekano
Spain
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Asked help to Lorenzo Jan 12, 2021

Just resent the message to Lorenzo, in case he can help clarify the situation.

gayd (X)
gayd (X)
free support Jan 12, 2021

Are you sure you're entitled to free support?

mikhailo