Eva Lens
Eva Lens
Belgium
Local time: 20:58
English to Dutch
+ ...
Nov 19, 2012

Hello everyone,

I'm rather new to the world of CAT tools and its wide variety, and I was wondering whether some of you could give me their opinions on different CAT tools, and specifically how they deal with tags. Which tool is the best one for handling tags in general? Or for html or xml tags specifically? Which one is the most user-friendly? Which one saves you the most time? Which ones can check for you whether you haven't changed or deleted any tags?

Thanks in advan
... See more
Hello everyone,

I'm rather new to the world of CAT tools and its wide variety, and I was wondering whether some of you could give me their opinions on different CAT tools, and specifically how they deal with tags. Which tool is the best one for handling tags in general? Or for html or xml tags specifically? Which one is the most user-friendly? Which one saves you the most time? Which ones can check for you whether you haven't changed or deleted any tags?

Thanks in advance!
Collapse

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
SITE LOCALIZER
Please Nov 19, 2012

kindly check the existing threads in this forum: there is a number of discussions on this topic where you will find all information you need.

Eva Lens
Eva Lens
Belgium
English to Dutch
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks Nov 19, 2012

Alright, thank you. I did try searching the forum, and found lots of threads about problems with tags and the solution to those problems, and threads about which tools people prefer in general. I couldn't find any where people gave their opinion on which tools deal with tags best, but I must be using the wrong search word combinations then. Back to the advanced search then, I guess.

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Such as? Nov 19, 2012

Natalie wrote: