MvsBi
MvsBi
Poland
Local time: 12:34
Polish to Portuguese
+ ...
Jan 26, 2010

Hi.
I'm a freelance translator. I use wordfast and SDL Lite to my work. I would like to use Trados, however I haven't yet been able to afford it.
I've heard that there are some CAT Tools that can open Trados' files. I have a .mdb file which I cannot open, because I don't have the appropriate program to do so. Can someone help me here? Is there any program I can download from the Internet that would open this file? This is a bit urgent for me...
Thank you so much!!

... See more
Hi.
I'm a freelance translator. I use wordfast and SDL Lite to my work. I would like to use Trados, however I haven't yet been able to afford it.
I've heard that there are some CAT Tools that can open Trados' files. I have a .mdb file which I cannot open, because I don't have the appropriate program to do so. Can someone help me here? Is there any program I can download from the Internet that would open this file? This is a bit urgent for me...
Thank you so much!!

mb
Collapse

Pablo Bouvier
Pablo Bouvier  Identity Verified
German to Spanish
+ ...
Which tools can open .mdb files Jan 26, 2010

MvsBi wrote:

Hi.
Thank you so much!!

mb

a) Make a backup of your mdb-file in a sure place.
b) Try to open the mdb-file with MS-Access.

I am not sure this will work, but .mdb is the standard file extension for MS-Access databases.

[Editado a las 2010-01-26 13:04 GMT]

Oleg Karnaushenko
Oleg Karnaushenko  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 13:34
English to Ukrainian
+ ...
Try to export every table in MS Excel format Jan 26, 2010

Hello!

You should open it in MS Access and export every table as XLS.
Then you'll be able to open it in Trados or some other CAT tool.

Stanislaw Czech, MCIL CL
Stanislaw Czech, MCIL CL  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 11:34
Member (2006)
English to Polish
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
You should be able to import it into Multiterm Jan 26, 2010

BR
S

Alina - Maria Chiteala