Diego Raigorodsky
Diego Raigorodsky  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 01:05
Hebrew to Portuguese
+ ...
Oct 17, 2012

Hello everybody!

I am a Hebrew translator that works a lot with religious texts. This means that is quite common for authors to refer to Bible verses in their books. And when I need to quote a verse, I always use the King James version of the Bible.

At the moment, every time a verse is mentioned, I have to go to the digital Bible I have and copy/paste the verse in question.

Then my question is: Is there a good way of having this verses available for me when
... See more
Hello everybody!

I am a Hebrew translator that works a lot with religious texts. This means that is quite common for authors to refer to Bible verses in their books. And when I need to quote a verse, I always use the King James version of the Bible.

At the moment, every time a verse is mentioned, I have to go to the digital Bible I have and copy/paste the verse in question.

Then my question is: Is there a good way of having this verses available for me when I need them in the translation? Which part of CAT tools I could use for that? Alignment? Term Management? Or is there another way to do this?

Thank you!
Best Regards
Collapse

Michael Beijer
Michael Beijer  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:05
Member (2009)
Dutch to English
+ ...
IntelliWebSearch Oct 17, 2012

Hi mossadrai,

You could use IntelliWebSearch to access your local dictionary program from inside your CAT tool. That way, whenever you want to look up a phrase, you just select it and hit a shortcut. IWS will then automatically open your dictionary program and enter whatever you selected into its search box.

It also depends on which CAT tool you are using. You could try and find a text copy of the KJ Bible and import it into your CAT tool. In memoQ, for example, you cou
... See more
Hi mossadrai,